Mississippi DUI DWI MIP Alcohol Out of State Non-Resident

Mississippi DUI DWI MIP Alcohol Out of State Non-Resident

English or Spanish

Enter Discount Offer Code Below at Checkout.

You MUST use Offer Code:

 Mississippi, Alcohol Awareness, Drug Awareness, Alcohol, Drug, Class, Program, Course, Test, Online, MIP, MIC, Minor in Possession, Consumption

spanish, espanol, Mississippi, Alcohol Awareness, Drug Awareness, Alcohol, Drug, Class, Program, Course, Test, Online, MIP, MIC, Minor in Possession, Consumption

Alcohol drug courses provide access to the online drug and alcohol awareness classes, an alcohol and drug education program in both English and Spanish that may be required in your state. Defendants with a DUI-DWI-MIP or a DRUG related charge may need to take an alcohol awareness or drug education program which can be available for you totally online.

In some courts an alcohol awareness, substance abuse or a drug education pretrial diversion program for DUI -DWI – MIP or drug possession may be necessary. Sometimes a defendant and his attorney can agree to a pretrial diversion of a criminal charge or offense. Many times in an alcohol or drug-related case, the pretrial terms may include a treatment, evaluation, interdiction or simply an alcohol awareness, drug education or substance abuse online program. The pretrial diversion is probation or probate sentence after the set date.

Many courts will probate a DUI or DWI for 1, 2 or 3 years depending upon the circumstances of the case. Some courts and prosecutors will consider allowing an online alcohol awareness, drug education or substance abuse course due to a defendant needing to get to an actual classroom site. If the offender has a suspended driver’s license, then undue hardship is on a family member, relative or friend to drive the offender to a class. You may also need to take a defensive driving course in some jurisdictions to get the suspension lifted. This online course may fulfill your needs and do so from any computer with an internet connection. The online course is taken at your convenience and at your own pace. No classroom to sit in.

Alcohol awareness and drug education courses may be taken for DUI, DWI, MIC, MIP (minor in possession) or any other alcohol, drug possession charge or controlled substance abuse violation if approved by your court. Alcohol and drug education programs are also beneficial for personal growth, college and high school students exposed to peer pressure or school entry requirements.

These online programs can be taken at your convenience and at your own pace. No classroom needed. Also, a growing number of colleges and universities are now recommending and sometimes requiring students to take a substance-abuse or an online alcohol education course. It certainly makes taking the course much more convenient to take it online. If you need to take the course, simply sign up above and began the course and study at your own convenience.

After you complete the course online you will be mailed a certificate of completion. You may also download and print your Certificate upon completion.


Mississippi’s DUI (also called “OUI” or “operating under the influence”) laws forbid a person from driving under any of the following circumstances:

  • with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08% or greater (.04% or more if the driver was operating a commercial vehicle)

  • while under the influence of any illegal drug or substance

  • while under the influence of any drug or intoxicant, or

  • while under the influence of intoxicating liquor.

Mississippi law defines “under the influence” as a state of intoxication sufficient to lessen a person’s “normal ability for clarity and control.”

A driver who has a BAC of .08% or more can be convicted of a “per se DUI,” regardless of his or her level of actual impairment. The volume of alcohol necessary to reach .08% can differ depending on the person’s gender and body size and the type of alcohol consumed.


Biloxi, Brandon, Brookhaven, Canton, Clarksdale, Cleveland, Clinton, Columbus, Corinth, Gautier, Greenville, Greenwood, Grenada, Gulfport, Hattiesburg, Horn Lake, Indianola, Jackson, Laurel, Long Beach, Madison, McComb, Meridian, Moss Point, Natchez, Ocean Springs, Olive Branch, Oxford, Pascagoula, Pearl, Picayune, Ridgeland, Southaven, Starkville, Tupelo, Vicksburg and Yazoo City.

Adams County – Natchez

Alcorn County – Corinth

Amite County – Liberty

Attalla County – Kosciusko

Benton County – Ashland

Bolivar County – Rosedale and Cleveland

Calhoun County – Pittsboro

Carroll County – Vaiden and Carrollton

Chickasaw County – Houston and Okolona

Choctaw County – Ackerman

Claiborne County – Port Gibson

Clarke County – Quitman

Clay County – West Point

Coahoma County – Clarksdale

Copiah County – Hazlehurst

Covington County – Collins

DeSoto County – Hernando

Forrest County – Hattiesburg

Franklin County – Meadville

George County – Lucedale

Greene County – Leakesville

Grenada County – Grenada

Hancock County – Bay St. Louis

Harrison County – Gulfport

Hinds County – Raymond and Jackson

Holmes County – Lexington

Humphreys County – Belzoni

Issaquena County – Mayersville

Itawamba County – Fulton

Jackson County – Pascagoula

Jasper County – Bay Springs and Paulding

Jefferson County – Fayette

Jefferson Davis County – Prentiss

Jones County – Laurel and Ellisville

Kemper County – De Kalb

Lafayette County – Oxford

Lamar County – Purvis

Lauderdale County – Meridian

Lawrence County – Monticello

Leake County – Carthage

Lee County – Tupelo

Leflore County – Greenwood

Lincoln County – Brookhaven

Lowndes County – Columbus

Madison County – Canton

Marion County – Columbia

Marshall County – Holly Springs

Monroe County – Aberdeen

Montgomery County – Winona

Neshoba County – Philadelphia

Newton County – Decatur

Noxubee County – Macon

Oktibbeha County – Starkville

Panola County – Batesville and Sardis

Pearl River County – Poplarville

Perry County – New Augusta

Pike County – Magnolia

Pontotoc County – Pontotoc

Prentiss County – Booneville

Quitman County – Marks

Rankin County – Brandon

Scott County – Forest

Sharkey County – Rolling Fork

Simpson County – Mendenhall

Smith County – Raleigh

Stone County – Wiggins

Sunflower County – Indianola

Tallahatchie County – Charleston and Sumner

Tate County – Senatobia

Tippah County – Ripley

Tishomingo County – Iuka

Tunica County – Tunica

Union County – New Albany

Walthall County – Tylertown

Warren County – Vicksburg

Washington County – Greenville

Wayne County – Waynesboro

Webster County – Walthall

Wilkinson County – Woodville

Winston County – Louisville

Yalobusha County – Coffeeville and Water Valley

Yazoo County – Yazoo City