Washington DUI DWI MIP Alcohol Out of State Non-Resident

Washington DUI DWI MIP Alcohol Out of State Non-Resident

English or Spanish

Enter Discount Offer Code Below at Checkout.

You MUST use Offer Code:
X23B-M92C

 Washington, Alcohol Awareness, Drug Awareness, Alcohol, Drug, Class, Program, Course, Test, Online, MIP, MIC, Minor in Possession, Consumption

spanish, espanol, Washington, Alcohol Awareness, Drug Awareness, Alcohol, Drug, Class, Program, Course, Test, Online, MIP, MIC, Minor in Possession, Consumption

Alcohol drug courses provide access to the online drug and alcohol awareness classes, an alcohol and drug education program in both English and Spanish that may be required in your state. Defendants with a DUI-DWI-MIP or a DRUG related charge may need to take an alcohol awareness or drug education program which can be available for you totally online.

In some courts an alcohol awareness, substance abuse or a drug education pretrial diversion program for DUI -DWI – MIP or drug possession may be necessary.

Sometimes a defendant and his attorney can agree to a pretrial diversion of a criminal charge or offense. Many times in an alcohol or drug-related case, the pretrial terms may include a treatment, evaluation, interdiction or simply an alcohol awareness, drug education or substance abuse online program. The pretrial diversion is probation or probate sentence after the set date.

Many courts will probate a DUI or DWI for 1, 2 or 3 years depending upon the circumstances of the case. Some courts and prosecutors will consider allowing an online alcohol awareness, drug education or substance abuse course due to a defendant needing to get to an actual classroom site. If the offender has a suspended driver’s license, then undue hardship is on a family member, relative or friend to drive the offender to a class. You may also need to take a defensive driving course in some jurisdictions to get the suspension lifted. This online course may fulfill your needs and do so from any computer with an internet connection. The online course is taken at your convenience and at your own pace. No classroom to sit in.

Alcohol awareness and drug education courses may be taken for DUI, DWI, MIC, MIP (minor in possession) or any other alcohol, drug possession charge or controlled substance abuse violation if approved by your court. Alcohol and drug education programs are also beneficial for personal growth, college and high school students exposed to peer pressure or school entry requirements.

These online programs can be taken at your convenience and at your own pace. No classroom needed. Also, a growing number of colleges and universities are now recommending and sometimes requiring students to take a substance-abuse or an online alcohol education course. It certainly makes taking the course much more convenient to take it online. If you need to take the course, simply sign up above and began the course and study at your own convenience.

After you complete the course online you will be mailed a certificate of completion. You may also download and print your Certificate upon completion.

 

What is Considered a DUI in Washington State?

Prosecuting those arrested and charged with driving under the influence (DUI) has been the State of Washington’s largest criminal justice priority for the last 20 years.  The statute governing DUI in the state of Washington is RCW 46.61.502. It sets forth the basic elements needed for a conviction. RCW 46.61.506 deals with what is necessary for a breath test to be admissible while RCW 46.61.5055 sets out, in a rather convoluted format, the mandatory penalties imposed on a DUI conviction. You’ll find the clearer Washington DUI Sentencing Grid here.

There are essentially two ways in which the state can attempt to prove DUI. The most common and well know is by proving that a person had a .08 or greater breath or blood alcohol concentration within two hours of driving. It is an affirmative defense to this charge if the individual can prove by a preponderance of the evidence that alcohol that had been consumed after the time of driving was the cause of a .08 breath or blood alcohol level.

The other method is by proving that the individual had been driving under the influence or combined influence of alcohol or drugs. To be successful, the state would have to prove that the defendant had been “appreciably affected” by alcohol or drugs consumed prior to the time of driving. The state relies on this prong of the DUI statute when it does not have a breath or blood test to use, either because the court has deemed it inadmissible, the individual allegedly refused the BAC test or there isn’t a test available for some other reason (i.e. BAC machine malfunction).

Aberdeen, Anacortes, Auburn, Bellevue, Bellingham, Bremerton, Burien, Camas, Centralia, Kennewick, Des Moines, Edmonds, Ellensburg, Everett, Federal Way, Issaquah, Kelso, Kent, Lacey, Lakewood, Longview, Marysville, Moses Lake, Mount Vernon, Mountlake Terrace, Mukilteo, Oak Harbor, Olympia, Pasco, Port Angeles, Pullman, Redmond, Renton, Richland, Seattle, Shoreline, Spokane, Sunnyside, Tacoma, University Place, Vancouver, Walla Walla, Wenatchee and Yakima.

Adams County – Ritzville

Asotin County – Asotin

Benton County – Prosser

Chelan County – Wenatchee

Clallam County – Port Angeles

Clark County – Vancouver

Columbia County – Dayton

Cowlitz County – Kelso

Douglas County – Waterville

Ferry County – Republic

Franklin County – Pasco

Garfield County – Pomeroy

Grant County – Ephrata

Grays Harbor County – Montesano

Island County – Coupeville

Jefferson County – Port Townsend

King County – Seattle

Kitsap County – Port Orchard

Kittitas County – Ellensburg

Klickitat County – Goldendale

Lewis County – Chehalis

Lincoln County – Davenport

Mason County – Shelton

Okanogan County – Okanogan

Pacific County – South Bend

Pend Oreille County – Newport

Pierce County – Tacoma

San Juan County – Friday Harbor

Skagit County – Mount Vernon

Skamania County – Stevenson

Snohomish County – Everett

Spokane County – Spokane

Stevens County – Colville

Thurston County – Olympia

Wahkiakum County – Cathlamet

Walla Walla County – Walla Walla

Whatcom County – Bellingham

Whitman County – Colfax

Yakima County – Yakima