Texas DWI 12 Hour Online Course
This online course is available in 8, 10, 12, 16, 20 and 24 hour versions. Many courts may require 8 to 12 hour courses for first time offenses and longer courses for repeat offenses. You may begin the course upon registering and continue in your own schedule.
After you complete the course online you will be mailed a certificate of completion. Overnight mailing options are also available.
Enter Discount Code Below at Checkout.
Your Discount Code is: X23B-M92C
- TEXAS: DWI Alcohol/Drug Offender Education Programs TEXAS DWI EDUCATION PROGRAM: Article 42.12, Section 13(h),Code of Criminal Procedure requires persons convicted of first offense DWI and receiving probation, to attend and successfully complete an educational program certified by the Texas Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse. Failure to complete the program within 180 days (unless an extension was granted) from the date probation was granted will result in the offender’s license being revoked. The license cannot be reinstated until the educational program is completed. The standardized program is 12 hours in length and is designed to help DWI offenders increase their knowledge about alcohol and drugs as these substances relate to driving skills, to identify their own individual drinking/drug use and driving patterns, and to assist them in developing plans which will reduce the probability of future DWI behavior. Specific course topics include alcohol/drug and traffic safety problems, Texas laws relating to DWI, effects of alcohol/drugs on humans, alcohol/drugs and driving task abilities, chemical dependency, symptoms of dependency, sources of assistance, costs of DWI, and decision-making.